Skip to content ↓

LAAT Annual Awards 2019

On 1st July 2019, the LAAT family came together to celebrate and congratulate!

Held at Lincoln's Showroom, pupils, staff and volunteers joined LAAT's central team to reflect on and celebrate the trust's strengths and achievements.

Following a buffet reception, Jackie Waters-Dewhurst (CEO of LAAT) and Jeremy Woolner (Chair of LAAT) welcomed all, and the Reverend Canon Keith Wilkinson (LAAT Director) gave an address.  The Right Reverend Dr Nicholas Chamberlain, Bishop of Grantham, opened and closed the award ceremony in prayer.















Awards were presented by Bishop Nicholas for - 

  • Outstanding Contribution to the Local Community
  • Unsung Hero
  • Leader of the Year
  • Pupil of the Year
  • Non-teaching Support Staff of the Year
  • Teaching Support Staff of the Year
  • Newly Qualified Teacher of the Year
  • Teacher of the Year
  • Volunteer of the Year
  • Governor of the Year
  • Lifetime Achievement

Outstanding Contribution to the Local Community winner: Sarah Stevenson, Horbling Brown's

Unsung Hero winner: Tina Barnes-Browne, East Ravendale

Leader of the Year winners: Simon Sprague (pictured) & Mark Fowle, William Lovell

Pupil of the Year winners (from left to right):

Hermione Hawkins, Tattershall

Isabel Brown, East Ravendale

Luke Marshall, Coningsby

Edward Barks, Morton

Alfie Andrews, Branston

Ewan Brunton, Whaplode

William Bavin, Ruskington

Callum Boyall, Horbling Brown's

Edward Riley, William Lovell

Lydia Dean, Edenham

Hannah Miller, Ulceby

Lexi Jenns (not pictured), St Peter's

Rejane Da Costa (not pictured), Weston St Mary

Tattershall Holy Trinity C of E Primary School Choir performed during the interval.







Non-Teaching Support Staff of the Year winner: Kelly Pottle, Morton

Teaching Support Staff of the Year winner: Julie Hannah, Morton

NQT of the Year winner: Emily Bates, East Ravendale

Teacher of the Year winner: Sally Darling, Ruskington

Volunteer of the Year winner: Lorraine Flett & Scout, Weston & Whaplode

Governor of the Year winner: Carol Pickard, Ulceby

Lifetime Achievement Awards: Lynn Crowe, William Lovell (not pictured); Caroline Holmes, Horbling; Sue Farrow, East Ravendale

The LAAT Central Team (l-r): Mark Lunn, Laura Gregory, Fran Brown, Laura Lowe, Bishop Nicholas, Jackie Waters-Dewhurst, Leanne Holmes, Sue Keen, Celia Hird, Ethan Waring, Paul Thompson, Jerry Woolner

We would like to thank all of our sponsors for making this event possible: